30 Day Bible Reading Plan for the Gospels | Discover the Life of Jesus

30 Day Bible Reading Plan for the Gospels

Pastor Duke Taber

Spread the love

The Gospels—Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John—are the first four books of the New Testament, focusing on the life, ministry, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. This 30 day Bible reading plan is designed to help you read through the Gospels in a month, providing a comprehensive overview of Jesus’ teachings and actions.

Gospels Bible Reading Plan

Bookmark or favorite this page to easily come back to this plan for the next day’s reading.

1Matthew 1-4The genealogy of Jesus, His birth, and the beginning of His ministry.
2Matthew 5-7The Sermon on the Mount, including the Beatitudes and the Lord’s Prayer.
3Matthew 8-10Jesus’ miracles, the calling of the disciples, and instructions for ministry.
4Matthew 11-13Jesus’ interactions with John the Baptist and the Pharisees, and parables of the kingdom.
5Matthew 14-16The feeding of the 5,000, walking on water, and Peter’s confession of Christ.
6Matthew 17-19The Transfiguration, teachings on forgiveness, and the rich young ruler.
7Matthew 20-22Parables of the kingdom, the triumphal entry, and the greatest commandment.
8Matthew 23-25Woes to the scribes and Pharisees, the Olivet Discourse, and the parable of the talents.
9Matthew 26-28The Last Supper, Jesus’ arrest and crucifixion, and His resurrection and the Great Commission.
10Mark 1-3The beginning of Jesus’ ministry, the calling of the disciples, and confrontations with the Pharisees.
11Mark 4-6Parables of the kingdom, the calming of the storm, and the feeding of the 5,000.
12Mark 7-9Teachings on tradition, the Syrophoenician woman’s faith, and the Transfiguration.
13Mark 10-12Teachings on divorce, the rich young ruler, and the greatest commandment.
14Mark 13-16The Olivet Discourse, the Last Supper, Jesus’ arrest, crucifixion, and resurrection.
15Luke 1-3The births of John the Baptist and Jesus, and the beginning of Jesus’ ministry.
16Luke 4-6Jesus’ temptation, rejection at Nazareth, and the Sermon on the Plain.
17Luke 7-9The faith of the centurion, the raising of the widow’s son, and the Transfiguration.
18Luke 10-12The sending of the 70, the Good Samaritan, and teachings on prayer and hypocrisy.
19Luke 13-15Parables of the lost sheep, lost coin, and prodigal son.
20Luke 16-18The rich man and Lazarus, the persistent widow, and the Pharisee and the tax collector.
21Luke 19-21The triumphal entry, the cleansing of the temple, and the Olivet Discourse.
22Luke 22-24The Last Supper, Jesus’ arrest, crucifixion, and resurrection.
23John 1-3The Word became flesh, John the Baptist’s testimony, and Jesus’ conversation with Nicodemus.
24John 4-6The Samaritan woman, the healing at the pool of Bethesda, and the Bread of Life discourse.
25John 7-9Teachings at the Feast of Tabernacles, the woman caught in adultery, and the healing of the man born blind.
26John 10-12The Good Shepherd, the raising of Lazarus, and the anointing at Bethany.
27John 13-15The Last Supper, Jesus washing the disciples’ feet, and the promise of the Holy Spirit.
28John 16-18Jesus’ final teachings, His prayer for the disciples, and His arrest and trial.
29John 19-21The crucifixion, resurrection, and post-resurrection appearances of Jesus.
30ReflectionTake a day to reflect on what you’ve read and how it applies to your life.

As you read through the Gospels, pay attention to the words and actions of Jesus, and consider how His teachings and example can transform your life. Pray for a deeper understanding of who Jesus is and for the grace to follow Him more closely.

All Scripture references are from the New King James Version (NKJV) of the Bible.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page